

STATE OF ARIZONA

Joint Legislative Budget Committee

STATE SENATE

JOHN KAVANAGH VICE-CHAIRMAN LELA ALSTON DAVID C. FARNSWORTH BRIAN FERNANDEZ MARK FINCHEM LAUREN KUBY J.D. MESNARD JANAE SHAMP 1716 WEST ADAMS PHOENIX, ARIZONA 85007

(602) 926-5491

azjlbc.gov

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

DAVID LIVINGSTON CHAIRMAN LORENA AUSTIN SETH BLATTMAN MICHAEL CARBONE MATT GRESS JUSTIN OLSON STEPHANIE STAHL HAMILTON MICHAEL WAY

March 14, 2025

To: Distribution List

Pursuant to A.R.S. § 41-1276, the Joint Legislative Budget Committee is responsible to inform the County Boards of Supervisors and the Superintendent of Public Instruction by March 15 of each year of the Truth in Taxation (TNT) rates for the following fiscal year.

The TNT rates for equalization assistance to school districts consist of the Qualifying Tax Rate (QTR) used in the K-12 funding formula.

Based on the latest available net assessed value information, we have calculated the FY 2026 TNT rates. The new QTR for FY 2026 is shown in the table below. Please note that if there are revisions to the QTR after the distribution of this memo, we will provide you with updated information at that time.

FY 2026 TRUTH IN TAXATION RATES	
	Qualifying Tax Rate
• High School District; Common School District within a high school district which does not offer instruction in high school subjects as provided in A.R.S. § 15-447	\$1.5606
 Unified School District; Common School District not within a high school district; Common School District within a high school district which offers instruction in high school subjects as provided in A.R.S. § 15-447 	\$3.1212

If you have any questions, please contact Hans Olofsson at (602) 926-5491.

Sincerely,

Richard Stavneak

Richard Stavneak Director

RS:kp

Distribution List: Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Horne Chairmen of the County Board of Supervisors County Treasurers Representative David Livingston, House Appropriations Committee Chairman Senator John Kavanagh, Senate Appropriations Committee Chairman Representative Justin Olson, House Ways and Means Committee Chairman Senator J.D. Mesnard, Senate Finance Committee Chairman

Sean McCarthy, House of Representatives Nicole Lovato, House of Representatives Fletcher Montzingo, Senate Sean Laux, Senate